· 

Traveling in Thailand

The last 9 days here in Thailand were breathtaking. After, starting in Koh Samui, were I visited my friend Nalisara, we went to Koh Tao, a small island North of Koh Samui. For everyone who likes to travel through Thailand and has the opportunity to do so with a Thai do it. It´s amazing how prices change when you travel with a local.

 

At Koh Tao I tried to rent a scooter, which was initially 350 Bhat (9,10 ) without insurance. When Nali started to negotiate, the price suddenly dropped to 150 Bhat (3,90 ) including insurance. I think she is some kind of a magician. The same thing happened in Restaurants. When ordering the same food, she payed at least 100 Bhat less than me, which we recognized right away and fixed it immediately. Same Same.

In Koh Tao we had amazing weather, with around 33°C. Thats probably also why I have a huge sunburn on my forehead. I look like an Alcoholic who just came out of rehab. Anyways, at Koh Tao me and my friend had a lot of fun. On the second day, we did a snorkeling day trip around the island. The boat was full of Chinese and German people. I have to mention that, everything I said about Germans, how they act, that they are weird and that they always annoy me is true à BUT, you guys are nothing compared to Chinese people.

 

If you have never experienced Chinese people in real life, let me give you an example. At the moment our boat stopped to drop us off at an Island, 100 of them ran (and I mean ran like Usain Bolt) to the exit. I dont know why they did that, but I can only imagine that they thought the boat would only stop for 30 seconds and whoever doesn´t get off will be lost forever :D. Haha and its also funny how they try to get into your way all the time, they dont know how to queue up or even walk through a door without drama. But anyways, this Blog is not about picking on other people, I just wanted to apologize to my friends from good old Germany (Tschermani) You guys are actually not that bad.

 

So coming to an end. Today is my last day in Koh Samui (Thailand) and I will travel to Bali tomorrow. Whoever, always dreamed of traveling to Koh Samui/Koh Tao or Koh Phangan and does not want to spend a lot of money for their flights should travel via Surat Thani Airport, instead of Koh Samui Airport (Koh Samui to Bangkok 240 ). From Surat Thani to Bangkok flights are around 40 and the Bus/Boat shuttle to Koh Samui/Phangan is only 12. (2,5h trip).

If you are planning to go to Koh Samui I will definitely suggest you the Priviledge Hotel Ezra. It´s a very clean, relaxing and inexpensive Hotel, directly on the Beach and only 10 minutes from Chaweng (party village) by scooter. For more details visit: http://www.theprivilegehotels.com/

 

Tomorrow I am off to Bali. I´ll stay there for 3 weeks updating this Blog at least every week, if something worth telling will happen. Until then, I hope you enjoy the -25°C in Austria and in the rest of Europe, I need a beer now cause it´s too warm here.

 

All the Best, sawaddee kub

 

 

Valle

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 3
  • #1

    Old lady O (Donnerstag, 01 März 2018 07:20)

    Gemeinheit es ist so sau kalt hier

  • #2

    Valle (Donnerstag, 01 März 2018 12:15)

    Old lady o. Tut Ma leid dass es so kalt bei dir ist. Schicke dir ein warmes Küsschen. LG Valle

  • #3

    Schwester (Samstag, 03 März 2018 19:57)

    Nimm ma was mit