· 

Rocky Valboa on Tour and meeting great friends in Bali

Old Mans Bali
My friend Ian from Canada I met at Oldmans

"The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It's a very mean and nasty place and I don't care how tough you are it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. That's how winning is done!” – Silvester Stallone as Rocky Balboa.

 

I am trying to write this Blog in a fun way today because that’s my style. But the things I am writing about are not funny at all and should us get thinking “why do women still get seduced by men, in the 21st century?”. I will come to this in the second part of my Blog, but first let me start off, with my life so far in Bali.

 

The last 4 weeks of my travels I spend in Bali, where I had many great days and met a lot of old friends I haven´t seen in a long time. During an early morning session of surfing at 7 a.m. (yes I can also get up that early- great success) while I was surfing a 6-meter wave, or even higher some Austrian dude was laughing at me cause I managed to get killed by the wave. I looked at him and said, “Man you look like a friend of mine, his name is Gino Hämmerle, are you his brother?”, he just laughed and said that Gino is right behind me. What an amazing coincidence. The same night Gino, Allesandro (his brother and an Olympian Snowboarder) and his friend Omar (also pro snowboarder) went to Finns Beach Club. I wish I could tell you more about the crazy party we celebrated there, but due to the seriousness of this Blog, I will stop right there (haha). All I can say is, we spent a lot of money. Thanks for the great night boys!!

 

Anyways, with those guys, I had a great time and enjoyed Bali to the fullest.

 

Crazy coincidence Number 2: While partying with those guys, I spotted a guy at the Bar I knew I know from somewhere. I turned out it was my best friend from Canada, Ian D´andrade, whom I haven’t seen in 10! Years. I was really happy to see him again and hope I´ll manage to visit him in Australia, where he is living now and running a fitness club, soon. Great to see you again DONNY 😉

 

Now coming to the sad part of my travels, and please don´t get me wrong if I write this in a funny way. Well, as I was sitting at the Gate after a 2-hour journey through the Immigration and security check-in Bali, I recognized a couple fighting very loud just 2 rows across of me. I didn´t pay a lot of attention to it because I thought it's their business.

Anyways, as soon as the guy started to punch this girl in the face with a bag full of stuff, I ran over and ran him over onto the floor. He started to hit me in the face but like the Rocky Valboa I am, I managed to wrestle him down and get some shots too.

 

Again, I hate fighting, but when It comes to hitting someone weaker, I had to do something. After a little brawl on the floor, security and police came and tried to arrest us both. I was in shock. Luckily all the people around us said to the Police that I was just helping out and I received standing ovations from the crowd. ( I am not kidding).

Anyways, the adrenaline rush I had after that would not stop until I landed in Bangkok, so I couldn´t sleep at all. After I arrived in Koh Samui I just took a big nap, and now I am trying to write my story about my new learned KUNG FU skills. By the way, the guy was Chinese.

 

 A similar thing happened at Don Mueang Airport in Bangkok, where an old Thai man started screaming at the securities at the security check. I think those Asians can´t handle the full moon. Nevertheless, after my act of Valor in Bali, I had enough of helping out my beloved Asians and just left to the Gate. For everyone out there, please stop harassing people and be a Gentlemen whenever you can. This world is already cruel enough.

 

Until then, have a happy Easter

 

 

Valle aka Valboa

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0